Countdown Until Graduation 2018

Time (including non-school days)
Until
May 27
for the PHS Class of 2018
Days Hours Minutes Seconds
School Starts August 23, 2017
Semester Calendar
2017-2018

FIRST SEMESTER Aug. 23 - Jan. 12
Monday, August 21 District Inservice - No School
Tuesday, August 22 District Inservice - No School
Wednesday, August 23 First Day of Classes
August 23 - September 8 Administer SLO Pre-Assessment
Monday, September 4 Labor Day - No School
Wednesday, September 20 Fall Sports Pictures
Friday, September 22 Interim Reports to be sent home
Saturday, September 30 Submit Final Written SLO & Pre-Assessment Data
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day - No School
Saturday, October 14 Big Red Raffle
Sunday, October 15 Determine SLO Approval/Non-approval
Tuesday, October 17 Fall Picture Day
Wednesday, October 18 College Fair - 10:00AM - 12:30PM
Oct. 23 - Nov. 5 OGT Testing
Tuesday, October 25 End of 1st 9 weeks
Wednesday, October 26 Early Dismissal (grades) - 1:30 PM
Thursday, October 26 Parent/Teacher Conference 4:00-6:00 PM
TBA NHS Induction Ceremony - 7:00 PM
Monday, October 30 If necessary, resubmit SLO to Principal & SLO Facilitator
Thursday, November 2 ASVAB Testing - 8:00 AM
Friday, November 3 Senior Composites, CCP Students & Picture Retakes
Wednesday, November 1 Grade Cards
Wednesday, November 8 Veterans' Day Ceremony - 9:00AM
Friday, November 10 Veterans' Day - No School
Friday, November 17 Basketball & Cheerleading Pictures
Wednesday, November 22 First Day of Thanksgiving Break - No School (In lieu of P-T Conf.)
Tuesday, November 28 First Day Back from Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 1 Interim Reports to be sent home
Friday, December 1 Homecoming
December 4 - January 12 AIR EOC Exams
Thursday, December 7 Parent/Teacher Conference 4:00-6:00 PM
Monday, December 12 Band Concert
Thursday, December 15 Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:00 - 7:00 PM
Friday, December 22 First Day of Christmas Break - No School
Wednesday, January 3 First Day Back from Christmas Break
TBA PHS Science Fair
Friday, January 12 End of 2nd 9 weeks / 1st Semester
SECOND SEMESTER Jan. 16 - May 24
Friday, January 12 Early Dismissal (grades) - 1:30 PM
TBA College Credit Plus Seminar - 6:00 PM
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No School
Friday, January 19 Grade Cards
TBA County Science Fair - 8:30 AM
Tuesday, February 14 Interim Reports to be sent home
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day - No School
TBA District Spelling Bee - 6:30 PM
TBA Spring Pictures
Thursday, March 15 Parent/Teacher Conference 4:00 - 6:00 PM
March 12 - March 25 OGT Testing
Monday, March 19 End of 3rd 9 weeks
Tuesday, March 20 Early Dismissal (grades) - 1:30 PM
March 26 - April 27 AIR EOC ELA Testing Window
Friday, March 24 Grade Cards
TBA All-County Arts Festival - 5:30 PM
April 2 - May 11 AIR EOC Math, SS, Science Testing Window
April 3 - April 25 Administer SLO Post-Assessment
Thursday, March 29 First Day of Spring Break - District Inservice - No School
Friday, March 30 No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 3 Last Day of Spring Break - No School (Make-up Day as Needed)
Tuesday, April 4 First Day Back from Spring Break
Tuesday, April 19 Interim Reports to be sent home
April 27 All SLO Data Submitted to Evaluator
May 1 Deadline for entering teacher numerical rating into eTPES
TBA PHS Spring Band Concert - 7:00PM
May 10 eTPES Written Report to Teacher
TBA JH & HS Awards Ceremony - 9:00AM
Friday, May 19 District Inservice
Tuesday, May 22 Senior Banquet/Awards Night - 6:00PM
Thursday, May 24 Last Day of School (End of 4th Nine Weeks) - Early Dismissal @ 1:30PM
Friday, May 25 Make-up Day As Needed
Sunday, May 27 Graduation - 2:00PM
June 1 Grade Cards available
June 11 - June 24 (Optional) OGT Window (12th Grade Only)
July 16 - July 27 Summer Retakes for EOC Exams

According to Ohio law, as long as high school students are in session at least 1,001 hours, there will be no required make-up days.

However, according to the OVEA contract, two make-up days have been prescheduled as needed.

**Subject to Change**


This page was last updated September 22, 2016 By Vog